The Alerts Management panel is accessible from the Tools menu.

Alerts are a simple level, defined for a stocks, triggering a message at launch (or after an AutoRefresh) if the stock is above a maximum or below a minimum.

You define the target stock, a level, an expiration date (it can be never) and if the level represents a maximum or a minimum.

Alerts are automatically deleted if the current date is past the expiration.

When the alert is triggered, you have three choices (see screen at the bottom of this page):
  • Remind me Later: Do nothing, the alert will reappear
  • Dismiss All: All the alerts triggered are deleted and will not reappear
  • Alerts Management: Gives you he ability to modify the level if appropriate


Screen Shot 2013-11-28 at 6.31.32 PM


You can also define an alert from the investment panel (investment tab), after selecting a trade. The alert behaves the same way as an alert attached to a stock, except the alert will be automatically deleted if the trade is closed.

Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 10.20.56 AM

When the alert level is reached, the message below is displayed at launch, or after an AutoRefresh.

Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 10.47.02 AM